A Goodbye Party I’ll Remember Forever

Last night I had the pleasure of attending a “farewell party” that my coworkers put together for me.  For the past two years I have worked as an event manager, overseeing about 12-14 staff members.  Through the time working with them I have developed life-long bonds and wonderful memories.  They are genuinely happy for my impending adventure and it was amazing to spend an evening reminiscing and, uh, imbibing.  They all have such great hearts and wonderful outlooks on life.  It’s a wonderful feeling to know that even when I cross over to the other side of this world I can find the humor and life within these people with a simple phone call or online conversation.  Cheers to these wonderful friends and I have high hopes to find people just like them in Thailand!

Leave a Reply

